Things I Learned From Being a Part of the Class of 2017

Hi everyone, what is up?

So a lot has happened in the last few weeks and that is because I graduated college on Sunday. Four years has passed by my life in a blink of an eye and it really doesn’t feel real. I am now 22 years old, a college graduate, and unemployed – I love life (sarcasm), but I really do. I have learned a lot in my four years of attending Rutgers University in New Brunswick and for my first blog post back in action, I thought I would share some with you.

  • Time waits for no one

[1] The day will continue whether you want it to or not. These four years will come in a blink of an eye, so do as much as possible while you still can.

  • Every second counts

[2] Right now is the youngest you will ever be, so say yes so whatever opportunity is in front of you.

  • Start now

[3] No need to wait to start something, start now. By the time you decide to start, you could have been days, weeks, or months in.

  • High School v. College Friends

[4] Keep both. College friends know you, but sometimes high school friends know you better.

  • Happiness

[5] Life is too short not to be happy. Choose happiness, always.

  • Travel

[6] School gives students the opportunity to travel, take it, take it, take it. Even after college, take it. Travel as much and as often as you can.

  • Know yourself

[7] It’s okay to not know yourself, but try to find yourself.

  • Take advantage

[8] College provides a lot of good things for students, like gyms, discounts, advising, take advantage.

  • Long distance

[9] Distance means nothing if the other person wants to keep in touch, vice versa.

  • Differences

[10] Not everyone is the same, not everyone has the same path ahead and traveled the same course to get where you both are. Take that into consideration when meeting new people and be considerate of it.

 

It’s been a good 4 years Rutgers, thank you.

Leave a comment