Kanye West & Everything Happens for a Reason

Hey guys, what is up, long time no talk.

kanye-west_0.jpg

So if you know anything about me, you know I love music and music festivals, and Kanye. You know those people who back up others even when they know they shouldn’t? Yeah, well that is me with Kanye. Kanye can do no wrong in my eyes. To me, he is the best rapper out there currently and what ever song he makes or is featured in, it is always what the kids are saying now – “lit”.

Well, for those who know, Governor’s Ball Music Festival was this weekend. I went last year and it was one of the best times ever because I got to see some of my favorite artists up close, such as Chromeo, Drake, and Florence and the Machine. So what happens when June came around this year? I wanted to go; however, I could not find someone who was available Friday, Saturday, and Sunday to have a bomb time with yours truly.

The lineup wasn’t bad this year in my opinion: Miguel, The Killers, The Strokes, Jamie XX – sounds like a good time to me. However, what sold me this year was the fact that the man, the myth, the legend, MR. KANYE WEST, YEEZY, YEEZUS, would be standing on stage in New York and I had the opportunity to be there. I texted so many people asking to come with me, yet no one was available. It was to the point where I thought maybe it was me and I was about to go by myself, but my mother did not approve. She did not want me going to New York by myself all day and coming back at wee hours in the morning to repeat the whole weekend. I did not care though, “Kanye is going to be there!”, I repeated over and over, “Yeezy!”.

So the next day I sent out a couple of messages and had one friend who was interested but worried more about how much the tickets were. I was excited that someone wasn’t busy, so I went on the website to see what was the most disastrous news ever. I was so shocked and disappointed that the tickets were SOLD OUT. I had the chance to see my favorite artist and I let the tickets sell out… I was furious with myself to have let this opportunity pass.

I moped around my house on Gov Ball day 1 and 2, depressed about the fact that 1) I was not at the festival at all and 2) I was going to miss Kanye on Sunday. WELL FOLKS, I would just like to show you proof that everything happens for a reason because today is Sunday, June 5th, and day 3 of Gov Ball, and the day of Kanye’s performance. Today, Gov Ball was CANCELLED due to extreme weather forecasts in the city tonight.

It stinks for the people who bought tickets to the festival, but for my own situation, I am grateful because I would not have seen him anyway. This situation just shows that everything happens for a reason and works in mysterious ways, so if something is meant to be, it will happen.

I know I have not been posting at all, but if you like Kanye or music festivals, give this post a thumbs up! It’s officially summer so I’m going to hop back on the blogging scene to the best of my abilities.

Yours truly,

Ariana, xx

Leave a Reply

